Himalayan Research Papers Archive

The Nepal Study Center (NSC) at the University of New Mexico is dedicated to fostering policy research, international partnerships and collaboration, and knowledge sharing with a focus and wider perspective on development, democracy, conflict, and the environment as they pertain to low income economies with a wider theme of South-South cooperation and development.

Please click here to learn more about the NSC.

The Himalayan Research Papers Archive (HRPA) is a working papers archive maintained by the NSC, and submission is open to researchers worldwide. While not subject to peer review, submissions will be screened by a Production Editor for quality control.

Submission Instructions

The Himalayan Research Papers Archive (HRPA) working paper portal encourages authors to upload working papers for wide dissemination across the world. To submit a manuscript, existing users may log in and click the New Submission link to begin the upload process. New users will need to register first. When registering, please be sure that the "Author" box next to "Register as:" remains checked in order to facilitate submissions.

Newspaper article type manuscripts will not be accepted, and authors are required to follow some basic formatting requirements. For more information, please refer to the guidelines available from the About the Journal link.

For upload related queries, please contact Production Editor Dr. Prakash Adhikari: adhik1p@cmich.edu.

Working paper submissions should include abstract, keyword, and contact information. For registration inquiries, please include contact information.

Thank you,

Alok K. Bohara, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics
The University of New Mexico


No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 10, No 1 (2016): Himalayan Research Papers Archive

Full Issue

View or download the full issue PDF

Table of Contents

Working Papers

Soumi Roy Chowdhury
Samrat Kunwar
Eric Strahorn
François Libois
Lopita Nath
Nirmal Kumar Raut
Juni Singh
Dadhi Adhikari, Naresh Nepal
Brijesh Kumar Bajpai
Shashi Sahay
Denise Scott